Balsamic Roast Beef

Erica, over on http://proverbsnineteen21.wordpress.com/ asked me to post this recipe that I talked about on Facebook! So here it is!

I love this recipe, it was easy, fast, and the only forethought was to thaw the beef. It was tangy and melt in your mouth. My husband has already asked for it again.

Iphone 2014-2015 213

Iphone 2014-2015 212

Iphone 2014-2015 214

Slow Cooker Balsamic Shredded Beef

Rating: 5

Prep Time: 10 minutes

Cook Time: 6 hours

Yield: serves 8

Ingredients
4-5lb beef chuck roast
1 cup beef broth
1/2 cup light brown sugar
1/4 cup balsamic vinegar
1 Tbsp soy sauce
1 tsp kosher salt
1/4 tsp crushed red pepper flakes
3 cloves garlic, pressed

Instructions
1.Whisk together all the ingredients and add to the bottom of a slow cooker. Add roast. Covere and cook on low for 6-8 hours. Remove roast and shred with a fork, return to juices.
2.Serve and enjoy. The gravy is delicious with mashed potatoes too!

Notes: I don’t think my roast was as big as called for, but I used the same amount of sauce and would do it that way every time. The sauce was sooooo good!! I could have had just that and been happy. I didn’t have any beef so I just used vegetable broth, tasted just as good. Also, I didn’t use a slow cooker, I was a little short on time, so I stuck it in the oven at 300 for about 30-40 minutes: note again that my roast was smaller.

Leave a Reply

