Hitching Day: Part 2

This will be the ceremony!! Starting at the beginning :] I didn’t get to see any of it until we got pictures, it was fun to see what all my planning looked like all put together.

Then comes the real shebang, starting with the seating of the grandparents and parents

:]

Then the Bridal Processional:

Duh, Duh Duh Duh….

The awesome vows we (I) wrote, the rings, and yea… he sang a song to me :]

wedding 206 wedding 209 wedding 212 wedding 213 wedding 208 jake fair pictures 310 jake fair pictures 307 jake fair pictures 311 jake fair pictures 312 wedding 067 wedding 069 wedding 217

And a kiss to seal it forever:

wedding 219

wedding 071

Introducing for the first time Mr. and Mrs. Matthew Fogarty :}

wedding 218

And exit stage front.

Here’re the Vows:

I, Hannah, take you Matthew to be my lawfully wedded husband, to have and to hold from this day forward, to cry on and laugh with, for better or worse, in sickness and in health, during harvest and planting, during famine, drought, and flooding, during calving and weaning, though dirt and mud. I promise to love you, be honest with you, be faithful to you, and cherish you till death do us part.

I, Matthew, take you Hannah to my lawfully wedded wife, to have and to hold from this day forward, to laugh with and to hold you while you cry, for better or worse, in sickness and in health, through cold meals and dirty dishes, when you bring animals into the house, when you bring me lunch to the field. I promise to love you, be honest with you, be faithful to you, and cherish you till death do us part.

My Brother, Henry, did this reading and choked up, making my sister and I both cry.

1 Corinthians 13:4–8a

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not
proud. It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it
keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the
truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love
never fails … (NIV)

And my Father-in-law did this reading;

Ecclesiastes 4:9-12
Two are better than one,
because they have a good return for their labor:
If either of them falls down,
one can help the other up.
But pity anyone who falls
and has no one to help them up.
Also, if two lie down together, they will keep warm.
But how can one keep warm alone?
Though one may be overpowered,
two can defend themselves.
A cord of three strands is not quickly broken. (NIV)

It was my perfect wedding!! Short, sweet, and heartfelt.

Leave a Reply

