Chocolate Pumpkin Cake

I made this cake for a Thanksgiving Dessert Exchange that I did for family. I did that because we weren’t able to spend thanksgiving with all three families.
I got the recipe from this website, http://lmld.org/2012/10/11/chocolate-pumpkin-spice-bundt-cake/
but I didn’t have all of the ingredients so I improvised.

Instead of the egg, yogurt, buttermilk, and corn syrup… here’s what I did:
no egg… added extra pumpkin and 1/4 c. of applesauce.
no yogurt.
used soymilk instead of buttermilk.
and instead of corn syrup I used honey

It turned out more gooey and pudding like, and it was amazing!!
The frosting was really good.
The nutmeg was super good.

Everyone loved it!! I think, over half the cake was gone… so it must have been good! I liked it too.

20131201-181112.jpg

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Pumpkin Cake

  1. Pingback: Recipe chocolate & yogurt cake with vanilla & walnuts – Ricetta torta al cioccolato e yogurt con vaniglia e noci – Low calorie | Chocolate Spoon & The Camera

Leave a Reply

