Autumn Leaves

There’s a wonderful song, Autumn Leaves, that goes something along these lines;
The falling leaves, drift by my window.
The Autumn leaves of red and gold.
I see your lips, the summer kisses.
The sunburnt hands, I used to hold.

It’s worth a listen if you haven’t heard it. Eva Cassidy does an amazing rendition of it.
Today my afternoon was spent dealing with leaves. Trucks and trucks of leaves.

20131117-170507.jpg
See, I wasn’t kidding!!
This was one of a few truckfulls we moved. Well Matt did a lot, I helped some, and mainly I used the leaf blower we borrowed from an Aunt and Uncle! We need to get us one of those things!!
Anyway, here’s some more pictures:

20131117-170730.jpg

20131117-170810.jpg

Leave a Reply

