Pretzel Bottomed Peanut Butter Cup Cookie Pie

Yes, It’s a mouthful to say. Yes, it is a little time consuming to make. Yes, it is soooo worth it!!!

Here’s a recipe and where I got the inspiration (via pintrest):

http://www.akmdesignsandelights.blogspot.com/2012/02/bake-me-happy-pretzel-bottomed-reeses.html

Here’s a picture of the one I made:

Image

It was yummy! Because I made it in a 9×9 however, I should have cut back on the pretzel part… it kinda just fell apart when cutting it and ended up in the bottom of the pan even when the rest of it was gone!

I also decided to add some peanut butter into the dough itself, because in this family you can NEVER cook with too much peanut butter! So I probably added 1/2 c. of peanut butter to it and cut back the flour a bit to make up for it. It worked, it was lovely. It was gone in two days.

The salty crunchy crust, and the chewy cookie inside, with chocolate and peanut buttery goodness in every bite was delicious!

Try it! I dare you!

Leave a Reply

