Thanksgiving!

I love Thanksgiving! The food, the family, all the traditions and crafts and decorations that come along with it!! Now, I know we aren’t over Halloween yet… but seeing as there is no way I’m going to get any trick or treaters out where I live we can pretty much skip it! That and the fact that Matt grew up with out it, he’s used to skipping it!

I already have some things set up for thanksgiving! My thankful tree is up and there are pumpkins decorating the porch! All the leaves are changing colors and it is so pretty up here!

So here’s my thankful tree: Image

What is a thankful tree?? It’s a dead branch, in a pot, filled with rocks!! Isn’t that your normal thanksgiving decorations??? Really though, here’s what you do with it:

Make some craft paper leaves, preferably in fall colors… like theses:

Image

Then everyday (or everyday you remember) you write one thing that you are thankful for on a leaf and hang it on the tree!! By the end of November your tree will be full of color and thankfulness!!

This was one of my favorite traditions as a kid! It’s pretty fun to be able to keep it going with my own family!!

Do you have any thanksgiving traditions??

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

